Kronos Events

In Greek mythology, Kronos or Cronos, son of Ouranos (Heaven) and Gaia (Earth), is the king of Titans and the father of Zeus. The equivalent in Roman mythology is Saturn.

Passion as a driving force

Jean-Pierre Mondron and Marc Van Dalen create Kronos Racing in 1994. In the early days, Kronos Racing has the honnor to represent Peugeot Belgium-Luxembourg to handle their circuit and rally programs.

After being crowned with many national titles in both competitions, Kronos Racing tasts its first international success by trusting the first three places at the 1999 Spa 24 hours. The Kronos Peugeot 306 GTI wins again the following year. Using WRC and Super 1600 cars, Kronos Racing grows stronger and stronger in all levels in rallying: Belgian, Polish, European and World Championships! The 2003 season sees Bruno Thiry becoming European Rally Champion at the wheel of his Peugeot 206 WRC by Kronos.

The 2006 season is probably the most memorable one as Kronos Racing decides to tackle the World Rally Championship with three Citroen Xsara WRC. After twelve races, Sebastien Loeb and Daniel Elena score eight victories and four second places to win their third world championship. Xavier Pons, Dani Sordo and Colin McRae also drive for the Naninne based team.  

After that, Peugeot Belgium-Luxembourg and Kronos win the 2008 IRC title with Nicolas Vouilloz and even achieve a fantastic 1-2 finish in the championship thanks to Freddy Loix finishing second. Kronos Racing continues its momentum in 2009 and wins yet another IRC title with Kris Meeke, the same year as Thierry Neuville makes his debut for the Belgian team.

The evolution

The know-how of Kronos Racing is also expressed in the organization of motorsport competition on a national level. After organizing Belgian single make series in the past, Kronos Events raises the challenge of setting up a new Belgian championship for GT and Touring Cars in 2012. Besides the BRCC, the VW Fun Cup is also added to its portfolio.

Three years later, Marc Van Dalen and Jean-Pierre Mondron become world pioneers by being the first to unveil their plans for a national TCR championship. Unfortunately, after a long fight against a disease, Jean-Pierre never witnesses the launch of his project in Spa Francorchamps. The co-founder of Kronos Racing and Kronos Events takes the chequered flag for the last time on May 24 2016…

The Benelux sprint championship offers great fireworks for two seasons, but at the end of 2017, Kronos Events decides to focus completely on the European VW Fun Cup. You will find all of this hard work on this website!

 

Timeline

Kronos event 1994

1994

Kronos begins its history as a Belgian private motorsport company founded by Marc Van Dalen and Jean-Pierre Mondron. It has to its credit numerous titles in touring car and rally championships. In 2006, Kronos allowed Sebastien Loeb to win his third World Rally Championship title. In 2011, Kronos reached the finish of the 24 Hours of Le Mans with the Lola-Aston Martin B09/60.

Kronos event 2012

2012

After years of dedication in sporting operations, Kronos Events is created to take up the challenge of organizing circuit events. Since 2012, Kronos has taken over several national championships, including the BRCC, the TCR Benelux and the Be Trophy, which will become the legendary VW Fun Cup.

Kronos event 2014

2014

In 2014, trust is a strong reality between Kronos Events & the Belgian VW Club, who become partners in the success of the current VW Fun Cup!

Kronos event 2017

2017

After 20 years of emotions, Kronos Events and the VW Fun Cup welcome 24 different nationalities to share the experience of the 25 Hours with the legendary Jacky Ickx family.

Kronos event 2018

2018

For its 21st edition, the 25 Hours VW Fun Cup and Kronos Events host the fastest car that has ever raced on the legendary circuit of Spa-Francorchamps, namely the Porsche 919 LMP1 Evo.

To offer you a better experience, our site uses cookies. To continue browsing, you must accept our Cookie policy

I accept

Cookie information

Our site uses tools, such as cookies, to analyze and improve your experience. You can unsubscribe from these follow ups:

Marketing

Some features may use cookies for behavioral analysis, advertising and/or market research.

Statistics

We use tools, such as Google Analytics, to track web traffic and verify the effectiveness of our site.

Essential

Cookies requis pour les services essentiels et les fonctionnalités telles que les formulaires de connexion, l'intégration du panier et le contrôle d'accès. Sans eux, notre site Web ne peut pas fonctionner correctement et nous ne pouvons fournir aucun service. La désactivation n'est pas disponible.

These settings will be kept for 24 hours

Kronos Events

Dans la mythologie grecque, Kronos ou Cronos, fils d’Ouranos (le Ciel) et Gaïa (la Terre), est le roi des Titans et le père de Zeus. Il correspond à Saturne chez les Romains.

La passion comme moteur

Jean-Pierre Mondron et Marc Van Dalen ont créé Kronos Racing en 1994. Dès son origine, Kronos Racing se voit confier par Peugeot Belgique-Luxembourg la gestion de ses programmes circuit et rallye.
Après avoir remporté plusieurs titres nationaux dans les deux disciplines, Kronos Racing décroche son premier succès international en réalisant un triplé historique aux 24h de Spa-Francorchamps 1999. La Peugeot 306 GTI Kronos y triomphe encore l’année suivante. Exploitant des WRC et Super 1600, Kronos Racing monte en puissance en s’engageant à tous les niveaux du rallye: championnats de Belgique, de Pologne, d’Europe et du Monde ! En 2003, Bruno Thiry devient Champion d’Europe des Rallyes au volant de sa Peugeot 206 WRC Kronos.

La saison 2006 est sans doute la plus marquante de l’histoire de Kronos Racing, qui s’engage en Championnat du Monde des Rallyes avec trois Xsara WRC. En douze épreuves, Sébastien Loeb et Daniel Elena décrochent huit victoires et quatre deuxièmes places, ce qui leur permet de remporter leur troisième titre mondial ! Xavier Pons, Dani Sordo et Colin McRae pilotent également pour l’équipe de Naninne.

Ensuite, Peugeot Belgique-Luxembourg et Kronos remportent en 2008 le titre IRC avec Nicolas Vouilloz et s’offrent même le doublé au championnat avec la deuxième place de Freddy Loix. Kronos Racing continue sur cette lancée en 2009 avec le titre IRC pour Kris Meeke, l’année où Thierry Neuville a débuté au sein de l’équipe Namuroise.


L’évolution

Le savoir-faire de Kronos Racing s’exprime également dans l’organisation de compétitions automobiles à titre national. Outre son passé dans l’organisation de formule monotype en Belgique, Kronos Events a relevé le défi en 2012 d’organiser un nouveau championnat de Belgique de voiture GT & Tourisme appelé BRCC ainsi que de reprendre le championnat de la VW Fun Cup.

Trois ans plus tard, Marc Van Dalen et Jean-Pierre Mondron sont devenus des pionniers mondiaux en annonçant, en tout premier, un championnat TCR national. Malgré un lourd combat contre la maladie, Jean-Pierre ne verra pas le lancement de son nouveau projet à Spa-Francorchamps. Le co-fondateur de Kronos Racing et de Kronos Events passe sous le drapeau à damier pour la dernière fois le 24 mai 2016…

Le championnat sprint du Benelux présente un beau spectacle pendant deux saisons, mais fin 2017 Kronos Events décide de se concentrer entièrement sur la VW Fun Cup. Vous trouverez le fruit de tout ce travail acharné sur ce site web !

Timeline

Kronos event 1994

1994

Kronos débute son histoire en tant qu'écurie privée belge de sport automobile fondée par Marc Van Dalen et Jean-Pierre Mondron. Elle a à son actif de nombreux titres en championnats de tourisme et de rallye. En 2006, Kronos permet à Sebastien Loeb de remporter son 3ème titre de Champion du Monde des Rallyes. En 2011, Kronos termine les 24 Heures du Mans avec la Lola-Aston Martin B09/60.

Kronos event 2012

2012

Après des années dans l'exploitation strictement sportive, Kronos Events est créée pour relever le défi de l'organisation d'épreuves sur circuit. A partir de 2012, Kronos reprend plusieurs championnats nationaux dont le BRCC, le TCR Benelux et le Be Trophy, qui redeviendra la légendaire VW Fun Cup.

Kronos event 2014

2014

En 2014, la confiance règne entre Kronos Events & le Belgian VW Club qui deviennent partenaires du succès de l'actuelle VW Fun Cup!

Kronos event 2017

2017

Pour ses 20 années d'émotions, Kronos Events et la VW Fun Cup accueillent 24 nationalités différentes à partager l'expérience des 25 Hours avec la famille légendaire de Jacky Ickx.

Kronos event 2018

2018

Pour sa 21ème édition, les 25 Hours VW Fun Cup et Kronos Events accueillent la voiture la plus rapide qui n'ait jamais été sur le mythique circuit de Spa-Francorchamps, à savoir la Porsche 919 LMP1 Evo.

Pour vous offrir une meilleure expérience, notre site utilise des cookies. Pour continuer à naviguer, vous devez accepter notre Politique de cookies

J'accepte

Informations des cookies

Notre site utilise des outils, tels que des cookies, pour analyser et améliorer votre expérience. Vous pouvez vous désinscrire de ces suivis:

Marketing

Certaines fonctionnalités peuvent utiliser des cookies pour l'analyse comportementale, la publicité et/ou l'étude de marché.

Statistiques

Nous utilisons des outils, tels que Google Analytics, pour suivre le trafic Web et vérifier l'efficacité de notre site.

Essentiel

Cookies requis pour les services essentiels et les fonctionnalités telles que les formulaires de connexion, l'intégration du panier et le contrôle d'accès. Sans eux, notre site Web ne peut pas fonctionner correctement et nous ne pouvons fournir aucun service. La désactivation n'est pas disponible.

Ces paramètres seront conservés pendant 24 heures